Skip to content

Howling at Panera.

June 26, 2008

I saw the best minds of my generation destroyed by madness, starving, hysterical, naked, blogging at Panera.

Ulysses puked on the car seat the other day when I was taking him to the vet. It was time for a major detailing job anyway so I dropped the car off at a hand car wash for the detailing and walked over to Panera.

I got a breakfast sandwich and a large coffee. I walked over to a table where there was a power outlet for my mac.

As I came back to the table after picking up my sandwich, this woman was pushing my computer over to the side. “Oh. I hope you don’t mind, but I was going to share your outlet.” Her power cord stretches four feet across the floor. She is now working LOUDLY with another woman on some work-related project.

Meanwhile, over in the other “room” were about 30 people doing some kind of team building thing, LOUDLY. First they were meeting all together and the leader would SHOUT things like, “Mary…Go!!!” and “Jeff…Go!!!” and “Kirsten…Go!!!” I have no idea where they were going.

But now they have broken up into smaller break out groups and are scattered all over Panera.

Over in the other corner is a guy on his computer with a bluetooth in his ear, working on his computer and talking LOUDLY to whoever is on the other end of the line.

And two more people have now sat down at the other table next to me and have just opened their computers and are having a meeting. They are actually using what we elementary school teachers call “indoor voices.” But still.

This is a FRIGGIN’ RESTAURANT!!!!!

-Fred, who always wondered what others were doing when I was with the kids.

Meme by Jose Vilson

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 10:15 pm

    woooow. :-D

Trackbacks

  1. Howl: The Jose Vilson Version — The Jose Vilson

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,183 other followers

