Skip to content

IEA wants a new talking point. I’m keeping the old one.

May 16, 2012

IEA sent out a new talking point yesterday. They want us to delete the part about no increase in our contribution. I think I won’t.

I’m keeping it on my napkin sketch.

Now I think I see why they didn’t want us to go to Springfield.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ReTiredbutMisstheKids permalink
    May 16, 2012 2:29 pm

    Interesting article in today’s SunX–Page 6: “Spy Thriller-Teachers Union Official Allegedly a ‘Rat’ for CPS.” Hmmm…

  2. Sue Sokolinski permalink
    May 16, 2012 4:38 pm

    We need to be united. Turning on IEA leaders will exacerbate not alleviate the problem.

    • Fred Klonsky permalink*
      May 16, 2012 5:20 pm

      With all due respect, Sue, I believe the action of the IEA leaders to agree to the governor’s proposal to raise our contribution to TRS constitutes a turn on the members of IEA and on the members of TRS, many of whom the IEA leaders do not legally represent. A 3% increase in a TRS contribution by members of my local will cost them on average anywhere from $2 thousand to $3 thousand a year. Turning on the membership in this way will not alleviate the problem.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,187 other followers

