Skip to content

Take it easy, but take it. Happy 100th birthday, Studs.

May 16, 2012

Happy Birthday, Studs.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joan Kramer permalink
    May 16, 2012 2:28 pm

    Love that you all are celebrating his life in Chicago. http://studsterkelcentenary.wordpress.com/ Wish I had met him. He knew my dad.

  2. ReTiredbutMisstheKids permalink
    May 16, 2012 2:36 pm

    In about 1978, when I lived in Wrigleyville, I had the good fortune to be out on a dinner date near a table where Studs was holding court. We were close enough that we could hear every word (although his mellifluous voice carried anyway). Thoroughly fascinated by his stories, neither my date nor I spoke to each other the whole evening. It was actually a 2-for-1–dinner & a show!
    I would like to say R.I.P., Studs, but if he knew what was going on with the union struggles here, he’d roll over in his grave. So I’ll just say–we miss you, Studs! Happy 100th!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,225 other followers

