Skip to content

The in box. “My fellow teachers and I have hired a bus for the 27th. My dad said he would have my bail money.”

March 24, 2013

I had to escape the noise and head to my community of the just in Three Oaks MI.

Phoning my 82-year-old dad to explain what a “turn around” means and how I am out of a job.

47 year card-carrying member of the masonry union.

His work ethic and union protection provided for me and his five children.

A personal email from Karen Lewis to remind me of the power of union.

My fellow teachers and I have hired a bus for the 27th.

We are gathering our community too.

My dad said he would have my bail money.

Onward we go.

- urbanteach

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Fager permalink
    March 24, 2013 11:53 am

    Very nice posting!! Do u have palace in 3 Oaks?

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Fred Klonsky permalink*
      March 24, 2013 12:15 pm

      This is from a reader. Although we frequently stay in the Lakeside area in a rental. Spent a wonderful month there last October.

  2. G Mundy permalink
    March 26, 2013 12:26 am

    this one made me cry, Fred.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,224 other followers

