2 thoughts on “Ten minute drawing. Have you seen me?

  1. I think that you should add IEA to the milk carton. Where were they on 49? It is crazy that they could not put together a campaign that would stop the amendment. To think that the people of Illinois would trust the worst state government in the nation to amend it’s Constitution is shameful. I told everyone I know as I was told to do by IEA. Who told the rest of the state?

  2. This is probably not the right spot for this comment, but I want to thank Fred for keeping everyone informed regarding HJRCA49. I am sure that the continuous information supplied by this blog was instrumental in defeating this self serving change to the Illinois Constitution. Thanks to the postings in this blog, both active and retired employees will continue to have their pensions protected by the Constitution, which is a major benefit in light of the possible legislation which is due to be voted on shortly.

Leave a comment