Hi back at ya.

9222839679_eea2f4d591

A standing vote at the NEA RA.

After a few years of doing this blog and now getting 3 to 4 thousand site visits a day, I feel a connection to readers.

A core of you write comments regularly.

Which I enjoy.

A few haters show up now and then.

As long they are not terribly offensive, or piss me off, I’ll post their comments too.

Once in a while I’ll get a comment from someone we haven’t heard from before.

I like that.

At the NEA RA I had a steady stream of delegates from all over the country come by to say hi.

A president of a large state affiliate grabbed me by the arm as I walked by to have his picture taken with me by his official photographer.

I asked someone to take our picture with my smart phone.

“Don’t put that on your blog,” he laughed.

It’s funny.

In conversations, I get a lot of, “Now, don’t quote me on your blog, Klonsky.”

And, of course, I never would.

Although I guess I just did.

Unattributed though.

To those who came by to say hi, I just want to say thanks. It’s always good to see faces connected to the numbers on my site stats.

One thought on “Hi back at ya.

  1. Thanks for doing the blog and putting up with the haters. This is a scary and tense time for both working and retired teachers in our state. Many of us feel the whole story is not getting out to the voting public. We have felt resentment from friends as well as strangers because of the negative press we do receive on the pension issue. The truth of the matter is starting to leak out to the public, only because of blogs like yours and a handful of newspaper columnists who are not owned by Corporate America. Teachers need to do their part by continuing to email and phone their elected officials, even if they continue to vote against our state constitution. I also hope that these anti-pension votes are not forgotten in 2014, and we can shake up the General Assembly by ousting some of these politicians.

Leave a comment