The in box. “So few people understand function, and its dependencies, so they focus on form, on which anyone may opine.”

Fred,

I still recall the important phrase “form follows function” from my introductory engineering design class thirty years ago. So few people understand function, and its dependencies, so they focus on form, on which anyone may opine. As I approach my fifth decade, the reality that those in power know so little is most disconcerting. To see through the charade played out on the floors of Congress, state, and local assemblies; in the halls of government departments (Arne’s World); and in city halls across America makes me long for the idealism of youth. At the same time, that equates to sticking my head in the sand, which I refuse to do when I know better. Shame on all pols who know better and pursue policies that benefit themselves, or their supporters and lobbyists, versus the great people of this country.

Dave aka Mr. Math Teacher

One thought on “The in box. “So few people understand function, and its dependencies, so they focus on form, on which anyone may opine.”

Leave a comment