The in box. “Al Llorens was there.”

From: sig lisowski <siglisowski@hotmail.com>
Date: September 3, 2012 9:59:38 PM EDT
To: “Klickna, Cinda” <cinda.klickna@ieanea.org>
Subject: Labor Day

Why the MIA for the IEA in Chicago today?

– Retired IEA member

==============

Thank you for your email.

I hope you had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. I’m currently out of state at the Democratic Convention, but I understand thousands of IEA members participated in Labor Day events all over the state in the last few days, making a presence in their local communities.

I’m glad participation was high for the Chicago event and I hope you were able to attend, as I’m sure many IEA members did. In fact IEA Secretary-Treasurer Al Llorens was there.

IEA supports the CTU, passed a resolution of support at the NEA RA and I have sent good wishes to the CTU president.

Thank you for writing.

Cinda

================

Revelation 3:16
New Living Translation (©2007)
But since you are like lukewarm water, neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth!

So then because thou art lukewarm … I will spew thee out of my mouth –

Referring, perhaps, to the well-known fact that tepid water tends to produce sickness at the stomach, and an inclination to vomit.

Leave a comment