The in box. “Let’s get out of our denial.”

Ralph Martire

Drawing from my blog, June 13, 2013.

Fred,

We already know for sure Quinn/Vallas aren’t going to be good for public education, current teachers, retired teachers, ALL unions, and regular working families in Illinois. And we know for sure that Republicans won’t offer anyone better and probably worse than Quinn/Vallas. So why don’t all the unions–including SEIU, IFT, IEA, AFSCME and all others get together and run another candidate? Why not get Ralph Martire? Can’t we all get some courage to confront the ‘politics as usual’ situation and get someone who will actually do something for Illinois families? The regular folks of Illinois are certain to get the shaft from either one of the political parties. Let’s get out of our denial about this. It will make no difference who wins. We need another candidate to run. It’s time.

– Pam

7 thoughts on “The in box. “Let’s get out of our denial.”

  1. After reading the last post about Quinn/Vallas I was thinking, “Who do we vote for?” I’m tired of voting for the lesser of two evils. This time I don’t feel I even have that option.

  2. Okay–I have been saying this for the better part of a year. There are enough of us who can pony up some money & make this happen. Fred, don not underestimate the power of your blog–more & more people in Illinois are reading it. This wouldn’t be the first time a candidate was able to pull out from under and, with social media, I & others truly believe we could make this happen–enough people in Illinois are sick of all the corruption.

  3. Where do I send my check and volunteer my efforts? I’m ready and so are many more. Why do we need the unions to take the lead on this? Why can’t it be a true grassroots effort? If Ralph is ready so are many of us. Send me some petitions to circulate! I have been a referendum campaign treasurer and have a basic understanding of those requirements. If Ralph needs a treasurer, here I am! Let’s ROLL!

Leave a comment