Somethings to read on a cold January night.

.

Nothing to do tonight? Not interested in the new episode of Parenthood? Captolfax provides us with links to the three law suits that have been filed so far. Curl up in front of the fire.

Tabet Divito and Rothstein LLC on behalf of the Illinois Retired Teachers Association.

Rabin and Meyers PC on behalf of the Retired State Employees Association.

Donald Craven PC on behalf of the Illinois State Employees Association Retirees.

Lawyers representing the state employee unions are expected to file suits shortly.

3 thoughts on “Somethings to read on a cold January night.

  1. I used to go to CapFax because of RNUGS pension and legal comments But I stopped because I knew I could not stomach the Madigan fans gloating. I wasn’t going to go back until we had a win to gloat on wither legal or political. Thanks Fred for linking to the relevant stuff there. Rnug makes some of the points about multiple suits better than I did. I will add one more I thought of …..If a number of lower courts all rule against it it will make it very hard for the ILSC to even bother to take the case

  2. Why dance around the issue? Either our system, including the courts, is-as we are taught and told as we grow up- “fair and equitable with justice for all” or we are fooling ourselves and clinging to a delusion. We refuse to recognize that money is all that matters and does what it pleases. Let us stop denying reality no matter how unpleasant it may be!

Leave a comment