More weird thoughts from Park Ridge District 64’s Dr. Dathan.

8t3isqa5eweo4nl8bks5

Park Ridge school board member, Dr. Dathan Paterno.

Dr. Dathan Paterno is the psychologist recently elected to the Park Ridge board of education.

As a psychologist, Dr. Paterno is often paid to represent those taking legal action against the Park Ridge school district.

And he has a compulsion to use Twitter to share his thoughts. We should thank him for his transparency, if not for his ideology.

Tweets like these:

Bloodless Military Coup Removes Radical President from Office: would that this was a headline in the NYT re: USA.

Secession is looking very good right now…we don’t fight smart enough or hard enough to survive.

Yes, ADHD is way overdiagnosed

Better than paying for Mexican food yesterday and having great runs today…

Why the Catholic church rocks: Marriage one man and one woman for nurturing children: Pope Francis’ first encyclical.

I’m still searching for ANYTHING good in the DSM-V. Still searching…and searching…

How do you “Christian” pro-abortionists feel about hailing Satan to promote your cause?

Of course gay marriage doesn’t affect me personally. Neither does forced clitorectomy, but I can still have an opinion.

8 thoughts on “More weird thoughts from Park Ridge District 64’s Dr. Dathan.

    1. No joke. This guy is for real. And his pal, wealthy Park Ridge foot doctor, Anthony Borrelli, was just chosen to serve as President of the board.

  1. While Dr. Paterno’s comments have an “ick” factor to them, as long as we still honor the 1st amendment, he has a right to his beliefs no matter how left of center they are and how uncomfortable they may make us feel. I’m surprised that the school district doesn’t have a conflict of interest clause for school board members–especially with regard to the legal proceedings part. The district I worked in had one for all staff and school board members. I’m not sure what limitations were put on board members with regard to that. I was taken back by Dr. Paterno’s resemblance to “Harry” in “3rd Rock from the Sun” and we all know what Harry was like. I know what he’d be categorized in the old DSM-IV-TR. Can’t wait until I find out if the diagnoses has changed in the DSM-V! For Dr. Paterno, that is, not Harry.

    1. I think Dr. Dathan would be concerned that he was described as “left of center.” I’m not sure there is much room to the right of him. As an ardent practitioner, I support the first amendment and Dr. Paterno’s right to express his wacko views on Twitter. In fact, it is entirely the fault of the community of Park Ridge, which rarely turns out in significant numbers for board of eduction elections, that they have a wing-nut weirdo on their school board. I feel bad that my former District 64 colleagues must deal with this fool, however. In any case, the first amendment also allows me to reprint his mad ravings. And I will. And I am somewhat surprised that the local media has not reported on his call for an armed coup against the elected president of the United States. Or his support for secession. Of what from what, I am somewhat unclear. Should Park Ridge secede from Cook County? Illinois? the U.S.? This planet? Or his planet?

      1. The 1st amendment is a lame excuse for tolerating what he and his ilk spew. Our mental health system is overflowing with people that spew “crazy” thoughts but we get them help. We don’t elect them to school boards or the senate etc. Oh, I think I just countered my own argument. Obviously our mental health system is underfunded!

Leave a comment