Rahm meets with the Trib. Rahm speaks jibberish. Trib understands.

Chicago mayoral hopeful Rahm Emanuel met with the Trib as part of his pre-campaign listening tour. Rahm hasn’t formally announced that he’s running yet.

In his discussions with the Trib editors he took a common approach used by Chicago pols: speak jibberish.

Focusing on education, Rahm said he thought it would be good to take Arne Duncan’s Race to the Top idea and have schools compete for private dollars with schools having the most parent involvement getting the extra funds.

Okay. I know I wrote that, but I have know idea what it means, how it would be implemented or how it makes any sense at all.

One thought on “Rahm meets with the Trib. Rahm speaks jibberish. Trib understands.

  1. Private money for public schools? I’m not feelin’ it. I don’t even understand private money going toward charter schools that are under the public school district umbrella. Maybe it’s just me, and I’m not getting it…

Leave a comment