The in box: Will Guzzardi challenges Toni Berrio’s lies.

Representative Berrios,

I hope this email finds you well. I wanted to ask a quick question about a mailer you sent out recently, discussing a law firm you claim is “allied with” me.

This struck me as curious, given that I’m not allied with any law firms and have received no corporate contributions whatsoever.

What made the claim even more ironic is the fact that you’ve received $117,300 in contributions from 27 law firms that practice before your father at the Assessor’s Office.

If you don’t remember the mailing, I’ve attached it below. I should also say, the entire piece strikes me as a bit disingenuous, given your recent votes for huge tax breaks to Sears and the CME, and your history of voting for many hundreds of millions more in corporate tax handouts in recent years.

Perhaps your claim about my “allies” was made in error. You’ve represented this community for ten years, so I should hope that you wouldn’t allow a deliberate falsehood to reach your constituents with your name attached to it.

Let me know! I look forward to hearing your clarification.

Yours,
-Will

 

— 
Will Guzzardi for State Representative

39th District, Illinois
3101 W. Diversey Ave
Chicago, IL 60647
o: (773) 424-2012

Leave a comment