Ted Cruz is right about Obamacare.

20131024-121208.jpg
Ted Cruz is covered by his wife’s (pictured here) Goldman Sachs health insurance.

I recently received a comment to a blog post criticizing me for having little patience for those who disagree with me.

I gave this criticism some thought, as I always do.

I decided the writer had a point and I need to try and be a more tolerant person.

For example, I have had little patience for the Texas Tea Party Senator Ted Cruz and his attacks on Obamacare, the Affordable Healthcare Act.

But learning that he doesn’t even take the Senate government healthcare has given me pause.

See, his wife works for Goldman Sachs.

And she has put him on her healthcare coverage.

A $20,000 a year premium paid in full by Goldman Sachs.

The hell with Obamacare.

Goldman Sachs Care for everyone.

I think I’m doing better with my attempts at tolerance and listening to those I disagree with.

Don’t you?

7 thoughts on “Ted Cruz is right about Obamacare.

    1. Previous work had suggested that these species could be venomous, as they have biting mouthparts, but this wasn’t investigated. In fact, the going wisdom was that they fed on suspended particles. But morphological analysis of one species from the Yucatan in Mexico showed a “highly adapted venom delivery apparatus” as well as mouthparts that could deliver venom, and lab studies showed that captive individuals of the species, Speleonectes tulumensis, could indeed capture and kill small prey.

  1. We should be glad that we don’t have to pay for his health insurance. Too bad more people are not on their spouse’s health insurance program!

    1. Gene,
      You miss the point by a mile. Let me take a minute to explain.
      1. Ted Cruz opposes affordable healthcare for others while using a Cadillac plan provided by one of Wall Street’s largest firms.
      2. He parades as an anti-big government, anti-big business populist while benefitting from the biggest of big businesses.
      3. Millions of people don’t have access to private health care insurance.
      4. You’re not paying less because he doesn’t take his government healthcare. You’re paying more.

      You’re not helping me be a better person.

  2. I’ll help you to become a better person. The reason you are right is because well your detractors are wrong. It’s pretty simple.Your explanation is correct but I don’t think t Cruz is really interested about anything in particular, he’s there to disrupt anything and everything. He’s a provacateur/demagogue, and the person who is going to bring him down is his dad .What started off as being quasi political has turned to evangelism.

  3. I’ll gladly trade my state of Illinois healthcare for Mrs. Cruz’s Cadillac plan any day. Just tell me where to sign up. Oh, I forgot, I’m one of the little people.

Leave a comment